2nd Foundation Music

2FM002 Contemporary Classical

Posted on Jan 02, 2016

Contemporary Classical is a simple, positive album written for chamber orchestra with some tracks featuring a solo piano. It boasts a fresh, contemporary exploration of small-scale orchestral music with a focused, clear sound. Although reserved in emotion, it creates a positive, simplistic sounding vista drawing upon elements of minimalism whilst retaining its character. This album is very versatile and will work equally well for advertising and reality T.V.

Track Listing

  1. Regular As Clockwork
  2. Fountain of Life
  3. New Beginnings
  4. Towards Fulfilment
  5. Resolute Energy
  6. Looking Forwards
  7. Mesmeric Thoughts
  8. Playful Nature
  9. Everyday Pleasures
  10. Exuberant Horizons
  11. Hopeful Endeavours
  12. Fond Memories
  13. A New Chapter
  14. Thoughtful Questions
  15. Positive Insistence
  16. Simple Pastimes
  17. Dreams of Yesterday


Bradley Farmer Session Producer
Gerry O'Riordan Recording and Mix Engineer
Levine Andrade Orchestral Contractor
Wes Hicks Music Editor
Dan Hayman Album Artwork

Composed and Conducted by Daryl Griffith, Performed by The London Telefilmonic Orchestra