2nd Foundation Music

2FM008 Mangled Acoustics

Posted on Jan 08, 2016

Mangled Acoustics provides useful textures featuring heavy usage of synths, sampling, and audio manipulation. The album features a small string ensemble which has seen copious electronic processing, creating a palette of unique soundscapes. Tracks include tense beds with ominous ticking percussion, industrial drones with metallic ostinatos, and versatile tracks with rhythmic progress constructed with removable layers to render the tracks useful in entirely different circumstances.

Track Listing

  1. Walking with Purpose
  2. On Track
  3. Mesmeric Atmospheres
  4. Time Erodes
  5. Inner Conflict
  6. Rise to the Challenge
  7. Cerebral Motivation
  8. Tailing the Suspect
  9. Urban Tension
  10. Quirky Investigation
  11. Journey of Discovery
  12. Network Fusion
  13. Unyielding Momentum
  14. Lost and Found
  15. Escaping Detection


Bradley Farmer Composer & Ensemble Director
Gerry O'Riordan Mix Engineer
Levine Andrade Orchestral Contractor
Wes Hicks Recording Engineer and Music Editor
Dan Hayman Album Artwork

Performed by London Telefilmonic Orchestra