2nd Foundation Music

2FM043 || Cheeky Pluckers

Posted on Feb 15, 2019

Back with a bang and more quirky and perky than ever before, 2FM043 Cheeky Pluckers is 2FM’s most mischievous album to date. With cheeky pizzicato string loops at the heart of each track, this album bubbles over with uplifting percussive rhythms and sparkling melodies on piano and tuned percussion. The album features charming flirtations (“Cosmopolitan Coquette”), innocent ditties (“Nursery Games”, “Trinket Box”), motivational, latin-jazz-inspired textures (“Movers & Shakers”, “Cool Cats”), and mischievous kitsch (“Cheeky Rascal”, “Quirky Curiosity”). All tracks were written by 2FM’s creative director, Daryl Griffith. Brimming with personality, tracks on this album will be perfect for Reality TV, documentaries, funny clips, light news, children’s TV, lifestyle and family programming. Each track is available in a selection of ready-to-use versions including underscores, as well as 60-second, 30-second and sting options. For further adaptations, stems are also available, and tracks have been written in cyclic loops with ease of editing in mind.

Track Listing

  1. Cool Cats
  2. Hatching a Plan
  3. Cosmopolitan Coquette
  4. Cheeky Cha Cha
  5. Nursery Games
  6. Trinket Box
  7. Movers & Shakers
  8. Fact Finder
  9. Story Time
  10. Cheeky Rascal
  11. Delicate Tiptoe
  12. Tiny Ballerina
  13. Happy Go Plucky
  14. Quirky Curiosity
  15. Here Comes Trouble


Daryl Griffith Composer
Violins - John Mills & Jeremy Isaac, Viola - Levine Andrade, Cello - Bozidar Vukotic, Percussion - Christopher Elmslie & Wes Hicks, Piano - Daryl Griffith Session Musicians
Wes Hicks Recording Engineer
Wes Hicks Mix Engineers
Daryl Griffith, Wes Hicks & Rhiannon Hitt Session Producers
Gregory Heath Mastering Engineer
Institute of Sound Recording & Rosewood Studios Studios
Dan Bullock Album Artwork