2nd Foundation Music

2FM048 || Christmas Mix Volume 2: Magical Orchestra

Posted on Aug 15, 2019

2FM048 Christmas Mix Volume 2: Magical Orchestra is the second in the series of Christmas mix albums from 2nd Foundation Music. We have picked a selection of our most tender and beautiful orchestral tracks and given them a generous dusting of festive magic with sleigh bells, chimes and twinkling percussion. The majestic “First Flight” and the sparkling “Fountain of Life” are full of fresh excitement and soaring melodies, whereas more intimate tracks such as “Sweet Dreams” and “Welcome Home” will make gentle, heartwarming underscores. This album is perfect for a wide variety of Christmas programming, including films, advertising, documentaries, nature, reality TV and children’s TV. Tracks come in a selection of ready-made versions such as sparse and underscore as well as 60-second, 30-second and sting cutdowns. Stems are available for further customisation.

Track Listing

  1. First Flight
  2. Fountain Of Life
  3. New Arrival
  4. Looking Forwards
  5. Emotional Outpouring
  6. Beautiful Horizons
  7. Homely Arrival
  8. Spring Awakens
  9. At One With The Earth
  10. No Place Like Home
  11. Sweet Dreams
  12. Welcomed Home
  13. Anything Is Possible


Daryl Griffith & Bradley Farmer Composers
James Yan Festive Percussion Producer
Wes Hicks Festive Percussionist
James Yan Programmer
Wes Hicks & James Yan Audio Editors
Gregory Heath Mastering Engineer
Pembroke Studios, UK Recording Studio
Dan Bullock Album Artwork