2nd Foundation Music

2FM049 || The Cocktail Lounge

Posted on Sep 13, 2019

2FM049 The Cocktail Lounge is a slinky and sophisticated collection of piano-based jazz tracks with accompaniment from kit percussion, upright bass, electric guitar and vibraphone. The album spans a wide range of jazz styles and eras, including cheeky 1920s slapstick (“Cheeky Charleston”, “ Trickster”), relaxed lounge jazz (“Manhattan Blues”, “Cool & Casual”), Latin-inspired numbers (“Smooth Talker”, “Mixing Margaritas”) and sultry, late-night elegance (“Smoky Soirée”, “Slinky Seduction”). Paul Reeves is an accomplished jazz pianist and composer, and this is his second album for 2nd Foundation Music. This intimate, small-scale album is perfect for authentic Jazz source music, especially cocktail lounges, fine dining and period settings. Tracks are also suitable for advertising, reality TV, arts, history, food, drink, and lifestyle programming. Tracks have been recorded with live musicians in stems, and a selection of sparse and underscore versions are available. 60-second, 30-second and sting cutdowns are also provided.

Track Listing

  1. Speakeasy
  2. In the Groove
  3. Trickster
  4. Cocktail Shaker
  5. Fine Dining
  6. Slick & Suave
  7. Cool & Casual
  8. Riding Sidecar
  9. Smooth Talker
  10. Manhattan Blues
  11. Sneaking Around
  12. Smoky Soirée
  13. Slinky Seduction
  14. Mixing Margaritas
  15. Cheeky Charleston


Paul Reeves Composer
Paul Reeves & Tom Cawley - Piano; Mark Skelton - Drums; Andy Pask - Bass; John Parricelli - Guitars & Banjo; Chris Baron - Tuned Percussion Musicians
Paul Reeves Session Producer
Wes Hicks Audio Editor, Recording & Mix Engineer
Gregory Heath Mastering Engineer
Dan Bullock Album Artwork
Recorded At Livingston Studios, UK