2nd Foundation Music

2FM050 || Piano Impressions

Posted on Nov 06, 2019

2FM050 Piano Impressions, written by Robert Allen Elliott, is an album of beautiful and elegant neo-classical tracks for piano and strings. Featuring sweeping drama (“Wave of Emotions”, “Sweeping Currents”) and tender melodies (“Awakening Freedom”, “Tender Reverie”), soaring string solos (“Rising Clouds”) and intimate pianistic underscores (“Questions of the Heart”, “Warm Embrace”), this album is an exploration of colour and texture between piano and strings. This is Robert’s third album for 2nd Foundation Music, after 2FM028 Uplifting Success: Piano Quintet and 2FM046 Positive Inspiration. These timeless tracks will see usage in advertising, reality TV, films, romance, period and modern drama. As always, tracks have been recorded with live musicians in stems, and piano-only and strings-only versions are available. 60-second, 30-second and sting cutdowns are also provided.

Track Listing

  1. Awakening Freedom
  2. Hopeful Horizons
  3. Spring Showers
  4. Rising Clouds
  5. Sweeping Currents
  6. Questions of the Heart
  7. Poignant Reflection
  8. Wave of Emotions
  9. Tender Reverie
  10. Hope in Sadness
  11. Warm Embrace
  12. Loss & Longing
  13. Daydream
  14. Soft Meditation


Robert Allen Elliott Composer
Daryl Griffith - Piano; Tippet Quartet - Strings Musicians
Daryl Griffith & Wes Hicks Producers
Wes Hicks & James Yan Audio Editors
Wes Hicks Recording & Mix Engineer
Gregory Heath Mastering Engineer
Institute of Sound Recording Recording Studio
Dan Bullock Album Artwork