2nd Foundation Music

2FM051 || Poignant Cinematic Reflections

Posted on Dec 10, 2019

2FM051 Poignant Cinematic Reflections is a sparse, Scandinavian-style album featuring soft upright piano, tender string orchestra and understated synth beds. Slow, reflective and minimal textures create understated atmospheres. This album features a selection of moods, including bleak landscapes and lonely vistas (“Into The Ether”, "Bleak Solitude”, “Frozen Vista”), cold unease (“Ill at Ease”, “Restless Mind”), impressionistic reverie (“Dream State”, “Drifting Thoughts”, “Moment of Stillness”) and emotional poignancy (“Dying Wish”). These tracks will effortlessly underscore cinematic documentaries, films, drama, nature and advertising. A selection of sparse and underscore versions are provided for each track, as well as 60-second, 30-second and sting cutdowns. For the first time we have also provided cinematic and art mixes, for a choice of an expansive or more intimate sound.

Track Listing

  1. Into the Ether
  2. Restless Mind
  3. Dream State
  4. Moment of Stillness
  5. Overcoming Despair
  6. Drifting Thoughts
  7. Abandoned Hopes
  8. Ill at Ease
  9. Bleak Solitude
  10. Frozen Vista
  11. Lone Footsteps
  12. Dying Wish
  13. Ebbing Away
  14. Soothing Comfort


Daryl Griffith & Bradley Farmer Composers
Kinga Lőkös Orchestral Contractor
Daryl Griffith Conductor
Budapest Film Orchestra & Daryl Griffith - Piano & Solo Violin Musicians
Wes Hicks & James Yan Session Producers
Bradley Farmer, Wes Hicks & James Yan Audio Editors & Synth Programming
Wes Hicks & Tamás Kurina Recording Engineers
Wes Hicks Mix Engineer
Gregory Heath Mastering Engineer
Tom Tom Studio D, Budapest & Pembroke Studios, UK Recording Studios
Dan Bullock Album Artwork