2nd Foundation Music

2FM056 || Soft Piano Moods

Posted on Jun 10, 2020

2FM056 Soft Piano Moods is a reflective, understated album featuring intimate piano loops and subtle, expansive atmospheres. The album has been written and programmed for a self-playing piano, allowing for interweaving, multi-layered textures that break free of the limits of human performers. Tracks cover a range of moods, from sparse desolation (“Haunted Reverie”, “Broken Dreams”, "Quiet Contemplation”) to positive optimism (“Hopeful Motivation”, “Towards Hope”), flowing focus (“Phases of Motion”, “Hypnotic Flow”) and ethereal haze (“At Peace”, “ Shimmering Meditation”). These tracks are perfect for documentaries, drama, advertising and reality TV. All tracks are available with sparse and underscore versions, as well as 60-second, 30-second and sting cutdowns. The cyclic nature of the tracks will accommodate effective looping and editing points, so they can be seamlessly tailored to picture. This album was written by Bradley Farmer, James Yan and Wes Hicks.

Track Listing

  1. Hypnotic Flow
  2. At Peace
  3. Phases of Motion
  4. Hopeful Motivation
  5. Calm Focus
  6. Shimmering Meditation
  7. Sweeping Emotions
  8. Broken Dreams
  9. Quiet Contemplation
  10. Futile Endeavour
  11. Lonely Reflection
  12. Haunted Reverie
  13. Lost in the Past
  14. Serene Introspection
  15. Tender Warmth
  16. Towards Hope


Bradley Farmer, Wes Hicks & James Yan Composers
Bradley Farmer, Wes Hicks & James Yan Performers/Programmers
Rhiannon Hitt Producer
Wes Hicks Recording & Mix Engineer
Bradley Farmer, Wes Hicks & James Yan Audio Editors
Gregory Heath Mastering Engineer
Dan Bullock Album Artwork
Pembroke Studios, UK Recording Studio