2nd Foundation Music

2FM057 || Quirky Woodwinds

Posted on Jul 09, 2020

2FM057 Quirky Woodwinds is a whimsical, cheeky collection of light tunes and underscores, featuring a full woodwind ensemble with occasional delicate sprinklings of triangle, glockenspiel and tambourine. This album makes use of the entire range of woodwinds, from piccolo to contrabassoon, recorded live for an authentic and vibrant sound. Tracks range from lighthearted positivity (“Cheeky & Chirpy”, “Flirty Flutter”) to stealth and suspense (“Lurking & Loitering”, “Hide & Sneak”) with anxious intensity (“Hurry Along”, “Urgent Matters”) and sophisticated elegance (“Pompous Prance”, “Courtly Chatter”). These tracks will be perfect for reality TV, documentaries, children’s TV, comedy and lifestyle programming. Many tracks are woodwind-only and all others are available as woodwind-only versions. 60-second, 30-second and sting cutdowns are also available. With plenty of loops, pauses and editing points, these tracks can be seamlessly tailored to picture. This album was written by Daryl Griffith.

Track Listing

  1. Cheeky & Chirpy
  2. Lurking & Loitering
  3. Creepy Cronies
  4. Flirty Flutter
  5. Nooks & Crannies
  6. Airy Fairy
  7. Hide and Sneak
  8. Hurry Along
  9. Bashful Meeting
  10. Urgent Matters
  11. Exchanging Gossip
  12. Lingering Doubts
  13. Pompous Prance
  14. Alone in the Woods
  15. Courtly Chatter


Daryl Griffith Composer
Kinga Lőkös Orchestral Contractor
Budapest Film Orchestra Woodwinds
Chris Elmslie Percussion
Péter Barabás, Wes Hicks Recording Engineers
Wes Hicks, James Yan Audio Editing
Wes Hicks Mix Engineer
Gregory Heath Mastering Engineer
Dan Bullock Album Artwork
Tom Tom Studio D, Budapest & Pembroke Studios, UK Recording Studios