2nd Foundation Music

2FM064 Moving Forward

Posted on Mar 15, 2021

2FM064 Moving Forward is a hopeful, movement-filled album featuring a bright, optimistic mix of piano quintet, celeste, glockenspiel & light percussion. This album is well-suited for inspirational content and looking forward to better days in the future. Tracks range between bright motivation (“Reaching for Success”, “New Start”), uplifting emotions (“Emotional Reunion”, “A Better Tomorrow”) and childlike tenderness (“Tender Contentment”, “Happy Reminiscence”). This album was composed by Robert Allen Elliott and is his fourth album for 2nd Foundation Music, continuing a series of hopeful, positive albums including 2FM028 Uplifting Success: Piano Quintet, 2FM046 Positive Inspiration and 2FM050 Piano Impressions. All tracks are ready to use with a variety of versions, including underscores, strings-only and sparse versions, with separate stems available. Each track is available with 60-second, 30-second and sting cutdowns, allowing for easy looping, editing and tailoring to picture. The upbeat, hopeful nature of the album is well suited for a range of motivational usages including corporate, advertising and reality TV, as well as talk shows, online content and children’s entertainment.

Track Listing

  1. Onwards & Upwards
  2. Beginning the Journey
  3. Reaching for Success
  4. New Start
  5. Hop Skip & Jump
  6. Tender Contentment
  7. Emotional Contentment
  8. Down to Work
  9. Home Stretch
  10. Innocent Optimism
  11. Happy Reminiscence
  12. Back on Track
  13. Hope Restored
  14. A Better Tomorrow


Robert Allen Elliott Composer
Tippet Quartet Strings
Stephen Williams Double Bass
Daryl Griffith Piano & Celeste
Chris Elmslie Percussion
Bradley Farmer & Wes Hicks Session Producers
Wes Hicks, Péter Barabás & Ronan Phelan Recording Engineers
Wes Hicks & James Yan Audio Editors
Gregory Heath Mastering Engineer
Masterchord Studios, London, Rosewood Studios, London & Rottenbiller, Budapest Recording Studio
Dan Bullock Album Art