2nd Foundation Music

2FM066 Happiness & Hope

Posted on Jun 08, 2021

2FM066 Happiness & Hope is a bright, optimistic album of cyclic, neo-classical tracks featuring uplifting strings, upbeat piano and peaceful harp. The album covers varying positive moods, from energetic excitement (“Up and Away”, “Excited Emotions”) to playful elegance (“Delicate Dancer”, “Working Together”) and calm, flowing tranquility (“Plain Sailing”, “Starting Anew”). With its happy, lighthearted mood, this album will be well suited for a range of positive uses, such as advertising, documentaries, reality TV and corporate. The cyclical movement makes tracks easy to edit and loop, Each track comes with various alternate versions, including underscores, strings-only and sparse versions with reduced strings, as well as 60-second, 30-second and sting cutdowns. For deeper editing, separate stems are also available for all tracks, including multiple strings stems, allowing for the isolation or removal of specific parts of the string texture. This album was composed by Daryl Griffith

Track Listing

  1. Up and Away
  2. Bright Optimism
  3. Better Days Ahead
  4. Beautiful Day
  5. Plain Sailing
  6. Bright and Early
  7. Excited Emotions
  8. Happy Insistence
  9. High Spirits
  10. Delicate Dancer
  11. Starting Anew
  12. Working Together


Daryl Griffith Composer, Piano, Session Conductor
Kinga Lõkös Orchestral Contractor
Budapest Film Orchestra Strings & Harp
Bradley Farmer, Wes Hicks Session Producers
Wes Hicks, James Yan Audio Editors
Peter Barabás, Ronan Phelan Recording Engineers
Wes Hicks Mix Engineer
Gregory Heath Mastering Engineer
Masterchord Studios - London, Tom Tom Láng - Budapest Recording Studios