2nd Foundation Music

2FM068 Christmas Mix Volume 4: Neoclassical Orchestra

Posted on Aug 08, 2021

2FM068 Christmas Mix Volume 4: Neoclassical Orchestra is a beautiful album of magical Christmas tracks, arranged from existing tracks from the 2FM catalogue. The album features piano and orchestra, mixed with Christmas elements such as sleigh bells, glockenspiel, celeste and festive chimes. Moods range between peaceful nostalgia (“Childhood Home”, “Soulful Reminiscence”, “Dreams of Yesterday”), exciting optimism (“Early Days”, “Bright Future”), upbeat excitement (“A New Chapter”, “Hopeful Endeavours”) and playful innocence (“Simple Pastimes”, “New Beginnings”). This album will be well suited for a range of tender and emotional Christmas content including documentaries and advertising. Alternative reduced versions are available for some tracks, including underscores, strings-only and keys-only versions, as well as 60-second, 30-second and sting cutdowns. For deeper editing, separate stems are also available for all tracks. This album was composed by Daryl Griffith and Paul Reeves.

Track Listing

  1. Gentle Warmth
  2. Early Days
  3. Regular As Clockwork
  4. Playful Innocence
  5. Childhood Home
  6. Simple Pastimes
  7. A New Chapter
  8. New Beginnings
  9. Hopeful Endeavours
  10. Soulful Reminiscence
  11. Dreams of Yesterday
  12. Fond Memories
  13. Bright Future


Daryl Griffith, Paul Reeves, Gabriel Trott Composers
Levine Andrade, Csaba Lőkös, Kinga Lőkös Orchestral Contractors
Daryl Griffith Session Conductor
Budapest Film Orchestra, London Telefilmonic Orchestra Orchestras
Daryl Griffith, Paul Reeves, Huw Warren Piano
Daryl Griffith Celeste
James Yan Additional Programming
Péter Barabás, Wes Hicks, Tamás Kurina, Gerry O’Riordan Recording Engineers
Wes Hicks, James Yan Audio Editors
Wes Hicks, Gerry O’Riordan Mix Engineers
Gregory Heath Mastering Engineer
Esme Hollier Album Artwork
Tom Tom Rottenbiller - Budapest, Institute of Sound Recording - Surrey Recording Studios