2nd Foundation Music

2FM075 Reflective Underscores

Posted on Mar 18, 2022

2FM075 Reflective Underscores is a soft, calm album of textural underscores featuring tuned percussion, piano and light synths. These thoughtful tracks vary in energy from tranquil, dreamy ambience ("Dreamers", "Glimmer of Hope"), to forward-moving, cyclic textures ("Cerebral Cycles", "Steady Determination", "Seeking Truth"). With the overall neutral mood and loop-based texture of the album, these tracks are suitable for a broad usage, especially documentaries, news and online content. Underscores and sparse versions are available for all tracks as well as 60 second, 30 second and sting cutdowns, with separate stems included, allowing for a great deal of editing options. This album was written by Daryl Griffith and Bradley Farmer.

Track Listing

  1. Cerebral Cycles
  2. Soft Tranquility
  3. Steady Determination
  4. Lost to Time
  5. Seeking Truth
  6. Dreamers
  7. Air of Peace
  8. Sentimental Warmth
  9. Bittersweet Acceptance
  10. Worrying Data
  11. Glimmer of Hope
  12. Unexplained Mystery


Daryl Griffith, Bradley Farmer Composers
Wes Hicks Tuned Percussion
Daryl Griffith Piano
Rhiannon Hitt, Elliot Pooley Session Producers
Seb Truman, Wes Hicks Recording Engineers
James Yan, Wes Hicks Audio Editors
Wes Hicks Mixing Engineer
Gregory Heath Mastering Engineer
Rosewood Studios UK, Institute of Sound Recording UK Recording Studios
Esme Hollier Album Artwork